Diocese of Springfield and Beyond

The Diocese of Springfield

The Diocese of Springfield is one church
  • organized for mission into geographic parishes,
  • manifested in eucharistic communities and communities-in-formation,
  • with a goal of being concretely incarnate in all of the 60 counties of central and southern Illinois.

The Right Reverend Daniel H. Martins

The Diocese of Springfield is one of 109 dioceses in the Episcopal Church. (A diocese is an administrative district of the Church, under the jurisdiction of a bishop.) Episcopalians are also called Anglicans because we are part of the worldwide Anglican Communion of churches.

The Compass Rose is the emblem
of the Anglican Communion